Skip to main content

Tutorial 13: Release an app

By default, only users assigned to the role ROLE_DEVELOPER or ROLE_ADMIN can see the created app initially. With this approach, you can create and test new apps without users and customers even noticing it, since they cannot see or execute them on the portal.

Once your app is stable and you want to “release” it, you need to create and assign all users and groups who should have access to this app to the the custom role CAN_APP_<APPNAME>, whereas <APPNAME> is the name of your app in upper case letters.

For more details about app permissions and app release, please refer to Setup Permissions .

Next tutorial: Create a BPMN workflow